(84 miles to Tassel Ridge Winery)

Villages of Van Buren County

A unique historical cluster of towns in Van Buren County in Southeast Iowa, the Villages of Van Buren consists of Birmingham, Bentonsport, Bonaparte, Cantril, Douds, Farmington, Keosauqua, Lebanon, Milton, Mt. Sterling, Selma and Stockport. There are no fast food restaurants and not a single stoplight to alter the ambience the county prides itself on. The peace and tranquility of small town life offers the opportunity to enjoy the season to the fullest, with shopping, lodging, food and drink, National Historic Sites, parks, and lakes. One of only nine Iowa locations listed in the best-selling book “1,000 Places to See Before You Die” in the U.S. and Canada. Experience the Villages of Van Buren…a world left untouched by time.

809 First Street
Keosauqua, Iowa 52565
800.868.7822 or 319.293.7111